5 Essex Court


16 Aug 21 Back to Listing

New Appointments to the Attorney General’s Panel of Counsel

5 Essex Court is delighted to announce that Saara Idelbi, Robert CohenPeter Laverack and Remi Reichhold have been successful in their applications for the Attorney General’s Civil Panel of Counsel.

Peter Laverack and Remi Reichhold have been appointed to the C Panel

Saara Idelbi and Robert Cohen have been promoted from the C Panel to the B Panel

As a result, a total 22 Members of Chambers have now been appointed to one of the three civil panels by the Attorney General:


A Panel

John-Paul Waite

Bilal Rawat

Russell Fortt

Charlotte Ventham

Francesca Whitelaw

Claire Palmer


B Panel

Beatrice Collier

Georgina Wolfe

Robert Harland

Jonathan Dixey

Emma Price

Cicely Hayward

Saara Idelbi (from 1 September 2021)

Alex Ustych

Robert Cohen (from September 2021)


C Panel

Robert Talalay

Catriona Hodge

Alice Meredith

Aaron Moss

John Goss

Remi Reichhold (from 1 September 2021)

Peter Laverack (from 1 September 2021)